Doctor Who’s star joins The CW’s upcoming spin-off from Arrow and The Flash.

Rory Williams

Doctor Who’s Rory PondRory Williams..Rory the Roman…I mean Arthur Darvill is joining the new Arrow and Flash spinoff…and fan girls squee!!!  (literally, I made a “squee”-type noise when I heard this!)

The Broadchurch actor, who played Doctor Who companion Rory Williams from 2010 to 2012, will play Rip Hunter, “a roguish time traveler”….I mean, how much more perfect could he be for this role?

Deadline reports that Darvill joins Ciara Renée as Hawkgirl, Brandon Routh (Ray Palmer/The Atom in Arrow), Wentworth Miller (Leonard Snart/Captain Cold in The Flash), Dominic Purcell (Mick Rory/Heat Wave in The Flash), Victor Garber as Dr. Martin Stein and Arrow actress Caity Lotz in an unconfirmed role.

If you aren’t familiar with Arthur Darvill, I HIGHLY recommend binge-watching Seasons 5, 6 and 7 of Doctor Who!  I promise…you will love him! 🙂

Click play and just let all the video clips play to watch some of the best Rory moments on Doctor Who

Thanks for reading!  I appreciate each and every one of you!  Please help DV on TV  grow by “liking” each post you see from DV on TV, sharing posts and retweeting  posts!

Please Like me on Facebook and Follow me on Twitter

Leave a Reply

