Meet Big Brother 17 Houseguests

big-brother-800

So I have spent the day watching and rewatching “Big” Jeff’s interviews with the new houseguests

Here is what we know, and what my first impressions are. I would love to hear what you think!  Leave a comment below, or on the Facebook Post!

Jace Agolli (age 23) BB_Jace
Hometown: Dunwoody, Ga.
Current City: Venice Beach, Calif.
Occupation: Personal Trainer

DVonTV’s thoughts: He says he’s a huge fan of Big Brother. He surfs, jumps from airplanes, and skate borads.  He has broken almost every bone in his body, so I hope he’s able to hold out in the endurance comps!

Quote:  I am addicted to adrenaline, I’ll pretty much do anything I can to get that particular drug.

Becky Burgess (26)BB_Becky
Hometown: Denver, Colo.
Current City: Denver, Colo.
Occupation: Retail Manager

DVonTV’s thoughts: She calls herself a “huge fan” of BB.  She has managed the largest Hollister store (in Germany!). She has experience in dealing with many people and personalities.  Could do well if she can lay low.

Quote: I’m going to be genuine and kind, but if I have to lie, I’m going to do it

Clay Honeycutt (23)BB_Clay
Hometown: Dickinson, Texas
Current City: College Station, Texas
Occupation: Graduate Student (Texas A&M)

DVonTV’s thoughts:  He says he’s a Superfan…but he’s only started watching in the last year and has binge watched 8 seasons. I don’t know about you, but that doesn’t qualify him as a “Superfan”…My friend Ellen is going to LOVE this guy (he’s pretty) He’s a grad student and a model (psst, Ellen…See his modeling profile here) He’s there to play the game, but doesn’t care if he wins…he just wants to be pretty and have everyone love him.

Quote: I’ll try not to compromise my morals and values, but at the end of the day it is a game ….compromise who I am and where I’m from, I was raised a certain way. My mom’s gonna be watching.  My grandma’s going to be watching.

James Huling (31) BB_James
Hometown: Sumter, S.C.
Current City: Wichita Falls, Texas
Occupation: Retail Associate

DVonTV’s thoughts: First of all…and don’t hate me for saying this…but he doesn’t look like he should sound like he does!  If you close your eye, you would swear you  were listing to Caleb (aka Beast Mode Cowboy).  He seems like a good ‘ol boy. I can’t decide what I think about him, I think Beast Mode has already skewed my mind on him…I’ll update when I learn more. Oh, and he says he’s a huge fan of Big Brother.

Quote: I’m playing for my family and that’s the bottom line

Meg Maley (25)BB_Meg
Hometown: Collingswood, N.J.
Current City: New York, N.Y.
Occupation: Server

DVonTV’s thoughts:  Calls herself a “crazy studier-fan.  She says she’s goofy, but ready to play the game.  She seems overwhelmed by the entire BB experience so far. I don’t see her being a huge power player

Quote: Hater’s gonna hate

Austin Matelson (30)BB_Austin
Hometown: Woodland Hills, Calif.
Current City: Woodland Hills, Calif.
Occupation: Professional Wrestler (formerly of WWE NXT)

DVonTV’s thoughts: He says he’s been a fan since season one. I love this guy. I would call him a new version of Dan Gheesling. His wrestling name is “Judas” and when he wears his top hat, he will be playing. the. game!!!

Quote: Austin is a lovable teddy bear, Austin likes to have fun, but when Judas comes out… it’s lie Judas, Lie

John McGuire (will turn 28 on June 28)BB_John
Hometown: Scranton, Pa.
Current City: Jefferson Township, Pa.
Occupation: Dentist

DVonTV’s thoughts: This self proclaimed “Rock-Star Dentist” also goes by Johnny Mac…and – holy smokes – he’s loud! OMG!  When Big Jeff started talking to him, He started yelling like Joe Arvin from BB 14!!  He claims to be a huge superfan! He seems to have a great sense of humor.  He’s weird and I like that!

Quote: I think I’m more of a physical threat than I let on…I’m like a really skinny guy, but I do all these mud runs and stuff all the time, I’m pretty good at doing obstacle courses…if there are bigger dudes in there, everyone’s going to look at them and be like ‘we gotta get them out’

Bonus quote: I’m a pretty smart guy – no one seems to catch on to that. People usually think I’m pretty dumb until it’s too late

Audrey Middleton (25)BB_Audrey
Hometown: Villa Rica, Ga.
Current City: Villa Rica, Ga.
Occupation: Digital Media Consultant

DVonTV’s thoughts: Calls herself a superfan. It has been reported that she is a transgender. There seems to be a lot of chatter online about CBS pushing things too far by having a transgender houseguest, but I think that if CBS were to ever do something like this and bring this issue to light, now is the time…with the Amazon hit Transparent
and Caitlin Jenner introducing herself to the world, now would be a perfect time for people to embrace this girl for who she is. * She seems like she could handle anything that comes at her.

Quote: I wanna play kind of like Dexter Morgan would, ya know, on the outside he’s calm-total sociopath on the inside. I’m not a sociopath 

Bonus quote: There is a chance that I could be a misunderstood hero, but I’m going to be a hero

*note: My opinions may vary from yours, but we can still be friends! I appreciate everyone’s opinion…I’m kinda awesome that way! 🙂

Steve Moses (22)BB_Steve
Hometown: Gouverneur, N.Y.
Current City: Gouverneur, N.Y.
Occupation: College Student

DVonTV’s thoughts:  He considers himself “the epitome of a Superfan” and I believe him! He’s a live feed watcher, Big Brother Blog reader and his excitement for being picked as a houseguest reminds me of Ian Terry a bit!  He’s cute, he’s a nerd and he’s smart! He’s got a plan. And a backup plan…and even more plans.

Quote: There’s no need to be scared or intimidated by me <sarcasm>

Liz Nolan (23)BB_LIz
Hometown: Miami
Current City: Miami
Occupation: Marketing Coordinator

DVonTV’s thoughts: She says she’s a huge fan and a feed watcher.  She’s another model and plans on finding a flirtmance to help her win the money! She seems happy.

Quote: I brought a bunch of bikinis..I’m going to rock that body

Bonus Quote:  I’m an ugly crier…I don’t wanna cry on TV

Shelli Poole (33)BB_Shelli
Hometown: Marietta, Ga.
Current City: Atlanta
Occupation: Interior Designer

DVonTV’s thoughts:  First of all, she is gorgeous!  This picture does not do her justice. She comes from a big family and feels that living in a house full of brothers and sisters will help her deal with all the houseguests.  She seems genuine.

Quote: My strategy is to continually adapt

Da’Vonne Rogers (27)BB_DaVonne
Hometown: Inglewood, Calif.
Current City: Los Angeles
Occupation: Poker Dealer

DVonTV’s thoughts: Huge fan, been watching since season one.  She’s planning on not letting anyone know she’s a poker dealer. I see her causing waves with the other houseguests because she admits that she is loud and says what she means and means what she says.  She has a 7month old daughter, so be prepared for the “bad mama” comments about her in the house and online.

Quote: I am missing key moments (of her daughters life while she’s in the BB house) I’m probably going to miss her first tooth, her first words, probably her walking…so I’m not coming here to go home empty handed…not an option

Vanessa Rousso (32)BB_Vanessa
Hometown: Las Vegas
Current City: Las Vegas
Occupation: Professional Poker Player

DVonTV’s thoughts: She considers herself a big fan of Big brother.  She is also one of the Richest Celebrities <—see her profile. She is leaving a girlfriend behind at home to take care of her things while she’s gone. I always like to see people succeed on the show, but she seems like she will come off has sketchy since she plans on not being truthful about her life.

Quote: There is definitely a chance that someone recognizes me. It also depends on how many cast members there are-how big the odds are that someone recognizes me.

Jason Roy (will turn 26 on Aug. 13)BB_Jason
Hometown: Fall River, Mass.
Current City: Swansea, Mass.
Occupation: Supermarket Cashier

DVonTV’s thoughts: Calls himself a superfan. As BB’s resident gay guy, he thinks he will get in good with “his girls” He kind of reminds me of a less “Blaisian” version of Kevin from BB 11

Quote: The “gay glue” is the only thing that EVER works in the girls alliance.

What do you think?

Thanks for reading!  I appreciate each and every one of you!  Please help DV on TV  grow by “liking” each post you see from DV on TV, sharing posts and retweeting  posts!

Please Like me on Facebook and Follow me on Twitter

One thought on “Meet Big Brother 17 Houseguests

  1. Pingback: Big Brother Twin Twist | DVonTV

Leave a Reply

